Please enable JavaScript to view this page.
Journeys Spring 2023
Brenda Moore

Distinguished alumni: Mayor Brenda Moore

Saginaw Mayor Brenda F. Moore received the 2023 Delta College Distinguished Alumni Award presented during the President’s Circle Dinner in recognition of her heart for service.

READ ABOUT the award


  • Herb Spence
    Letter from the Delta College Foundation Chair

    A word from Herb Spence, III, Chair of the Delta College Foundation Board of Directors.

    Read More

  • Spring flowers on campus

    Foundation welcomes new directors

    The Delta College Foundation Board of Directors recently welcomed five new members.


  • Main Campus

    “A Seat at the table of community college leadership.”

    Delta College is endorsed as a leader in community college innovation. The League for Innovation in the Community College is an international nonprofit organization with a mission to “cultivate innovation in the community college environment” and catalyzes “transformational innovation” across colleges. 


  • John Quiñones
    "What Would You Do?"

    ABC News veteran John Quiñones visited Delta College on March 29 to speak with students as part of the President's Speaker Series. 


  • Lt. Governor Gilchrist

    Lt. Governor Gilchrist celebrates Michigan
    Reconnect success with Delta visit

    Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist II visited Delta College’s main campus to celebrate Michigan Reconnect’s ongoing success on the program’s second anniversary. 


  • Rod Bieber and Mike Mendoza

    Icons of Public Radio celebrate 30 years

    In 1993, Delta College Public Radio saw the debut of two new voices, Mike Mendoza, the host of “La Caliente 90.1,” and Rod Bieber, host of “The Audition Room” and “Backstage Explorer.” Thirty years later, the two radio veterans reflect on their longevity. 


  • Whitney and Megan

    Celebrating top graduates

    Delta College celebrated the success of its high-achieving students, from the Class of 2023, during its annual Graduate Student Awards Ceremony.


  • Planetarium displays plaque to honor dedication

    Planetarium displays plaque
    to honor dedication

    Delta leaders joined to remember the work done to secure funding from NASA to build the Delta College Planetarium.


  • Anita and Jack Crowell

    Delta College couple honored for their love of service

    The Jack and Anita Crowell Scholarship Endowment supports students interested in pursuing mathematics or computer-related careers, community service or global peace-related fields of study, or early childhood development or education fields in general. 

    Read More

  • Delta Flute Choir: 50 Years of Delighting Audiences

    Delta Flute Choir: 50 years of delighting audiences

    Mary H. Anderson lived her life in melody. Along her life’s journey, the gifted flutist invited others to join her in song to discover and embrace their own.

    Read More

  • “The Trophy,” a sculpture conceived by artist Marguerita “Rita” Greve.

    Sculpture symbolizes a new chapter in Delta’s future

    Delta College and the Greve family gathered on October 5, 2022, to dedicate “The Trophy,” a sculpture conceived by artist Marguerita “Rita” Greve.  

    Read More

  • Gougeon Brothers

    Gougeon’s culture of giving inspires new scholarship

    The Gougeon Employees Foundation has a history of offering financial support for the benefit of Delta College students.

    Read More

  • Downtown Midland Center

    Downtown Midland Center receives LEED gold certification

    The Delta College Downtown Midland Center has achieved the Leadership in Energy and Environment Design (LEED) gold level certification – a green building rating system that provides a framework for healthy, efficient and cost-saving buildings.

    Read More

  • Public Safety patrol vehicle

    Public Safety creates patrol vehicle design contest

    Chief Robert Battinkoff had a fun idea to create a project to positively engage with
    Delta students. 

    Read More

  • Endowed Teaching Chairs

    Teachers honored

    A reception was held to honor the 2021 and 2022 Endowed Teaching Chair recipients.

    Read More