Please enable JavaScript to view this page.
Celebrating Top Graduates

Delta College celebrated the success of its high-achieving students, from the Class of 2023, during its annual Graduate Student Awards Ceremony.

In recognition of the best and the brightest of our students who have excelled academically, award recipients were honored on Tuesday, April 25.

Thanks to the generosity of many businesses, organizations and individuals, recipients received lasting recognition on plagues displayed at the college and monetary gifts to assist with their future endeavors.

Highest Recognition Awards

Whitney M. EllisonAward of Excellence for Academics & Citizenship
William R. Collings Award of Excellence
Whitney M. Ellison

Whitney graduated from Delta College with an associate degree in nursing on April 28. She has accepted a full-time position as a registered nurse at Covenant Healthcare. Enrolled in Delta’s concurrent program, she will graduate from Saginaw Valley State University in December with a bachelor’s of science in nursing.

Megan H. WallExemplary Service & Leadership 
Robert and Joyce Hetzler Family Award 
Megan H. Wall

Megan graduated from Delta College in December 2022 with an associate degree in nursing. She passed her National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) and is working as a nurse. This fall, Megan will attend Ferris State University to pursue both her bachelor of science in nursing and a master’s of science in nursing education and administration.

Board of Trustees Award Recipients

Student graduates with a 4.0 grade point average

Jason M. Beck
Lynda M. Fraim
Quinn P. Fransen
Maya El Hajj
Angela E. Joyce
Madison B. Koroleski
Matthew F. Oleaga
Kailee M. Pavlik
Dana Peters
Susan J. Roe
Scott A. Selby
Emmirsyn N. Stacy
Jamie R. Valkenburg

Graduate Student Award Recipients

Applied Industrial Technology Award
Gougeon Employees Foundation
Nicholas J. Paulson

Art Award
Peter B. and Suzanne Smith Frantz 
Sarina M. Alexander

Business, Computer & Information Technology Award
Delta College Foundation
Ethan D. Nowaczyk

Business & Management Award
Morley Family Foundation 
Alex M. Sinclair

Education Award
Edward and Kathryn (Dunn) Langenburg 
Madison B. Koroleski

Engineering & Mechanical Technology Award
Fred E. Dulmage Memorial 
Nathan B. Charbonneau

English Award 
Margaret T. Timm
Aryn R. Blanzy

Health Sciences Award
James R. McIntyre 
Tessa A. Pettis

Law Enforcement Award
Fraternal Order of Police, Bay City Lodge 103 
Davond A. Bell

Life Sciences Award
Julius and Irene Sutto  
Alaina Y. Curry 

Mathematics Award
Jim and Janis Van Tiflin 
Quinn P. Fransen

Nursing Award
Frances Goll Mills 
Whitney M. Ellison

Office Professions & Administration Award
Delta College Foundation  
Billie S. Dumont-Oliver

Physical Sciences Award
The Dow Chemical Company Michigan Operations
Collin M. Clark

Social Sciences Award
Wesley C. Timm  
Cherie L. Long