Please enable JavaScript to view this page.
Foundation welcomes new board members
Barbara Handley-Miller
Barbara Handley-Miller, Trustee Member, Bay County

Handley-Miller is a retired professor of communication at Delta College and now serves as an elected member of the Board of Trustees. Previously, she worked as a professor of communication at Northwood University. After graduating from Michigan State University, she began her career at WNEM as a reporter/anchor and ultimately as news director.

Sheri Leaman Case
Sheri Leaman Case, Saginaw County  

Leaman Case is the vice president of operations for Ascension St. Mary’s, Ascension Standish, and Ascension St. Joseph, Tawas. She has a passion for improving the health of our students by encouraging the love of reading and improving their reading skills. She is a board member of the READ Association of Saginaw County.

Diane Mahoney
Diane Mahoney, Bay County

Mahoney has served as the president and CEO of the Bay Area Community Foundation since 2017 and has an extensive background in nonprofit management. Her entire career has been in the nonprofit sector, starting at the Saginaw Community Foundation. She helped create and launch several nonprofits, including Hidden Harvest, Mid-Michigan Children’s Museum and the Pulse3 Foundation.

Dr. Roslyn McQueen
Dr. Roslyn McQueen, Saginaw County 

McQueen is retired from Hurley Medical Center, where she served as a certified clinical research coordinator and hematology specialist. She is currently an adjunct professor at Saginaw Valley State University. Highly involved in the community, she is a member of the Alpha Kappa Alpha Society, a member and past president of the Junior League of the Great Lakes Bay Region, the Saginaw Community Foundation Board of Directors, and the Saginaw Community Concert Board of Directors, among others.

Magen Samyn
Magen Samyn, Bay County

Samyn was named president and CEO of the Bay Area Chamber of Commerce in July 2022, following nine years as the regional vice president of marketing and business development for McLaren Bay Region. She is an active community member and serves on the boards of the Great Lakes Bay Economic Club, Great Lakes Bay Michigan Works and Columbus Avenue Management.