Please enable JavaScript to view this page.
Delta awards 2020 Endowed Teaching Chairs
Endowed Teaching Chairs Group

In January, Delta College awarded its most recent Endowed Teaching Chairs to 11 faculty members. 

There are five Endowed Teaching Chairs at Delta, and each one is made possible by an initial investment of $100,000 or more. Faculty members are selected annually and each person receives a $5,000 grant to support professional development activities, teaching materials and travel costs. Multiple individuals received awards this year.

Dr. Bob Zimmermann Endowed Teaching Chair
In memory of an assistant professor of psychology
Presented to Andrew Neumann, instructor of residential construction.

Donald and Betty Carlyon Endowed Teaching Chair
In honor of Delta’s President Emeritus and his late wife
Presented to David Baker, professor of chemistry; Toni Clegg, professor of accounting; Ski Vanderlaan, professor of accounting; and Barb Syed, assistant professor of office administration and technology.

Karen MacArthur Endowed Teaching Chair
In honor of Delta’s retired executive director of institutional advancement
Presented to Trent Wade, associate professor of foreign languages, and Kimberly Wells, associate professor of electronic media. 

Robert DeVinney Endowed Teaching Chair
In memory of a longtime mathematics professor
Presented to Russ Curley, dean of enrollment management; Shelly Raube, associate dean of retention; and Steven Gormley, instructor of computer-aided design.

SunGard Higher Education Endowed Teaching Chair
Made possible by SunGard Higher Education (now Ellucian)
Presented to Diane Lobsiger-Braden, associate professor of engineering.