Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Office of Student Engagement

Student Clubs & Organizations

Delta College students are encouraged to explore new horizons for learning and personal growth. Delta organizes campus life activities and events, and oversees various student groups that can help students meet people with similar interests and discover a new world of opportunity.  For more information about student organizations, please contact Student & Civic Engagement in A-003, or via email at campuslife@delta.edu.  

Alpha Delta Nu- Beta Tau Chapter/Honor Society of the National Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (N-OADN)

The objective of the N-OADN Alpha Delta Nu honor society- Beta Nu chapter is to recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of Associate Degree Nursing (ADN). The society shall encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility. Additionally, the society shall participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.

Co-Advisors: Daisy McQuiston (daisymcquiston@delta.edu) & Meredith Bladecki (meredithbladecki@delta.edu)

Biology Club

The group’s mission is to engage in activities to further their own knowledge of the environment, to explore the wonders of the environment and pass that knowledge on to others so that they may also enjoy and respect the world around us.

Co-Advisors: Kristopher Nitz (kristophernitz@delta.edu) & Aron Drake (arondrake@delta.edu

Billiards/Pool Club

The club's mission is to provide its members with opportunities to experience the sport and art of billiards (pool) within the framework of students sharing and enjoying in the activity of the game.

Advisor: Tim Hendrickson (timothyhendrickson@delta.edu)

Black Student Union

Delta's Black Student Union advocates for the educational, financial, political, cultural and social development of Delta's under-represented students while working to effect lasting, positive change in the surrounding communities. The club's mission is to provide Delta students with the tools and resources needed to achieve success and realize their life's potential.

Advisor: John Neal (johnneal@delta.edu)

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Team

The Delta College Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Team provides a fun and versatile way to practice and improve upon this ever-expanding form of martial arts.

Co-Advisors: Sylvia George (slgeorge@delta.edu) & Mike Yelsik (michaelyelsik@delta.edu

Chez les Napoleons (French Club)

The goal of Chez les Napoleons is to meet and discuss French culture in general and is open to anyone with an interest to share ideas and experiences.

Co-Advisors: Ann de Corte (anndecorte@delta.edu) & Maria Sablo-Yates (mariasabloyates@delta.edu

Chemistry Club

The goal of the Delta Chemistry Club is to collaborate and explore the many diverse areas of chemistry- helping students learn from all levels of chemistry, chemical processing, chemical technician, health-related, and engineering.

Advisor: Bernadette Harkness (bernadetteharkness@delta.edu)

Citizens in Action

Citizens in Action is comprised of the Delta students participating in the Public Achievement program who are committed to helping prepare students for active citizenship through political awareness, education, and empowerment.. The club serves to support the efforts of Public Achievement and to inspire students to make their communities and worlds a better place.

Co-Advisors: Kim Klein (kimberlyklein@delta.edu) & Lisa Lawrason (lisalawrason@delta.edu)

Collegiate DECA

Collegiate DECA is a student driven organization that values competence, innovation, integrity, and teamwork.  Their mission to prepare students for careers in the business world by integrating skills learned in the classroom into real world experiences.

Co-Advisors: Greg Hubner (gregoryhubner@delta.edu) & Lori Ziolkowski (loriziolkowski@delta.edu

Delta Night Garden

The Delta Night Garden is a poetry club whose main goal is to cultivate and promote an appreciation for poetry through the participation in regularly scheduled poetry writing groups and workshops and by engaging in poetry-centered outreach activities at Delta College and within the community.

Advisor: Mark Brown (markbrown@delta.edu)

Delta Sketch & Improv Comedy Group

The mission of the Delta Sketch & Improv Comedy Group is to enhance presentation skills while fostering a creative and fun environment for all performers/members.

Advisor: Kim Wells (kimberlywells@delta.edu)

Delta College Student Nurse Association (DCSNA)

The Delta College Student Nurse Association (DCSNA) is available to students who are currently in their nursing clinical.  DCSNA provides students with opportunities to serve the student body as well as the community.

Advisor: Wanda ZenZen (wandazenzen@delta.edu)

Delta College Student United Way

The mission of the Delta College Student United Way is to create leaders in our community through active volunteerism and to create long-lasting change in the lives of those who need it most.

Co-Advisors: Joseph Lewis (josephlewis2@delta.edu) & Maureen Donegan (maureendonegan@delta.edu)

Fiber Designers Anonymous

The club's mission is to acquire and expand skills in fiber arts and design including, but not limited to knitting, weaving, sewing, spinning and fashion design.

Co-Advisors: Randy Crawford (randalcrawford@delta.edu) & Sherri Archer (sherriarcher@delta.edu)

Film Club

The mission of the Delta College Student Film Club is to enhance students' appreciation of all forms of film and to allow members to embrace film on many different levels.

Advisor: Mark Brown (markbrown@delta.edu)

Honors Leadership Board

The Honors Program exists to provide a challenge inside the classroom; the Leadership Board exists to provide service and leadership challenges outside the classroom.

Advisor: Crystal Starkey (crystalstarkey@delta.edu)

Information, Security & Intelligence Alliance (ISIA)

The mission of the Information, Security & Intelligence Alliance (ISIA) is to provide professional development, networking opportunities, and serve as a centralized resource for students interested in Information Security and Computer Technology disciplines.

Advisor: Cynthia Drouse (cjdrouse@delta.edu)

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

The vision of InterVarsity Christian Fellowship/USA is to see students and faculty transformed, campuses renewed, and world changers developed.  They strive to accomplish their mission through service to the Delta community and a series of small groups including Bible studies, prayer groups, and worship teams such as the Magni-Phi Gospel Choir.

Advisor: Eric Wiesenauer (ericwiesenauer@delta.edu)

Phi Theta Kappa- Xi Delta Chapter

The purpose of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society for two-year colleges is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students, to provide opportunities for leadership and service, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Jeff Sorrels (jeffreysorrels@delta.edu)

Photo Club

The Photo Club at Delta College brings artists of all skill levels, to learn, grow and share photography techniques while creating a safe environment for self expression.

Co-Advisors: Rebecca Zeiss (rebeccazeiss@delta.edu) & Mike Glowacki (michaelglowacki@delta.edu)

Pre-Pharmacy Club

The objective of Delta's Pre-Pharmacy Club is to provide useful knowledge and resources to students interested in pursuing a degree in the field of pharmacy and will strive to help members become competitive applicants to Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) programs.

Advisor: David Baker (dbaker@delta.edu)

PTA Club

The mission of the Physical Therapy Assistants Club is to create an atmosphere that promotes a boundless learning environment for PTA students to continue their education and a culture of giving back to the community.

Advisor: Mike Spitz (amspitz@delta.edu

Society of Hispanic Leaders

The mission of SOHL is to promote and support the development of education, as well as implementing culture through programs and services offered to Hispanic students at Delta College and in the community.

Advisor: Monica Hernandez-Alaniz  (monicahernandez@delta.edu

Unison

Unison is an organization that will amplify the voice of the LGBT community here at Delta College and will help to create education and awareness for the campus community.

Co-Advisors: Lauren Smith (laurensmith3@delta.edu) & Char Davenport (charindavenport@delta.edu)


Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 | info@delta.edu
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©