Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Office of Student Engagement

Student Organizations

Delta College students are encouraged to explore new horizons for learning and personal growth. Delta organizes campus life activities and events, and oversees various student groups that can help students meet people with similar interests and discover a new world of opportunity.  For more information about student organizations, please contact Student Engagement in A-003, by calling (989) 686-9865, or via email at campuslife@delta.edu

350 Club

The 350 Club helps to educate its members and the campus about the causes and dangers of climate change, and the actions that can be taken to increase green energy and implement conservation projects.

Advisor: Bobbi Allen (bsallen@delta.edu)

Alpha Delta Nu- Beta Tau Chapter/Honor Society of the National Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (N-OADN)

The objective of the N-OADN Alpha Delta Nu honor society- Beta Nu chapter is to recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of Associate Degree Nursing (ADN). The society shall encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility. Additionally, the society shall participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.

Co-Advisors: Daisy McQuiston (daisymcquiston@delta.edu) & Wendy Szafranski (wendyszafranski@delta.edu)

Biology Club

The group’s mission is to engage in activities to further their own knowledge of the environment, to explore the wonders of the environment and pass that knowledge on to others so that they may also enjoy and respect the world around us.

Co-Advisors: Kristopher Nitz (kristophernitz@delta.edu) & Mike Pressler (michaelpressler2@delta.edu

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Team

The Delta College Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Team provides a fun and versatile way to practice and improve upon this ever-expanding form of martial arts.

Co-Advisors: Sylvia George (slgeorge@delta.edu) & Mike Yelsik (michaelyelsik@delta.edu

Chez les Napoleons (French Club)

The goal of Chez les Napoleons is to meet and discuss French culture in general and is open to anyone with an interest to share ideas and experiences.

Co-Advisors: Ann de Corte (anndecorte@delta.edu) & Maria Sablo-Yates (mariasabloyates@delta.edu

Citizens in Action

Citizens in Action is comprised of the Delta students participating in the Public Achievement program. The club serves to support the efforts of Public Achievement and to inspire students to become active citizens in making their communities and worlds a better place.

Co-Advisors: Kim Klein (kimberlyklein@delta.edu) & Lisa Lawrason (lisalawrason@delta.edu)

Collegiate DECA

Collegiate DECA is a student driven organization that values competence, innovation, integrity, and teamwork.  Their mission to prepare students for careers in the business world by integrating skills learned in the classroom into real world experiences.

Co-Advisors: Greg Hubner (gregoryhubner@delta.edu) & Lori Ziolkowski (loriziolkowski@delta.edu

Delta Night Garden

The Delta Night Garden is a poetry club whose main goal is to cultivate and promote an appreciation for poetry through the participation in regularly scheduled poetry writing groups and workshops and by engaging in poetry-centered outreach activities at Delta College and within the community.

Advisor: JodiAnn Stevenson (jodiannstevenson@delta.edu)

Delta Sketch & Improv Comedy Group

The mission of the Delta Sketch & Improv Comedy Group is to enhance presentation skills while fostering a creative and fun environment for all performers/members.

Advisor: Kim Wells (kimberlywells@delta.edu)

Delta College Student Nurse Association (DCSNA)

The Delta College Student Nurse Association (DCSNA) is available to students who are currently in their nursing clinical.  DCSNA provides students with opportunities to serve the student body as well as the community.

Advisor: Wanda ZenZen (wandazenzen@delta.edu)

Delta College Student United Way

The mission of the Dental Assisting Student United Way is to create leaders in our community through active volunteerism and to create long-lasting change in the lives of those who need it most.

Advisor: Joseph Lewis (josephlewis2@delta.edu)

Democracy Commitment Student Club

The Democracy Commitment Student Club is committed to helping prepare students for active citizenship through political awareness, education, and empowerment.

Co-Advisors: Lisa Lawrason (lisalawrason@delta.edu) & Kim Klein (kimberlyklein@delta.edu)

Diversity STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) Club

The mission of the Diversity STEM Club is to bring together students who share an interest in the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The goal of the Diversity STEM Club is to provide opportunities for students to network with professionals and other students who have similar interests, to engage in exciting and informative STEM activities, and to participate in mentoring.

Co-Advisors: David Baker (dbaker@delta.edu) & Linda Holoman (lholoman@delta.edu)

Film Club

The mission of the Delta College Student Film Club is to enhance students' appreciation of all forms of film and to allow members to embrace film on many different levels.

Advisor: Ryan Wilson (ryanwilson2@delta.edu)

Honors Leadership Board

The Honors Program exists to provide a challenge inside the classroom; the Leadership Board exists to provide service and leadership challenges outside the classroom.

Advisor: Crystal Starkey (crystalstarkey@delta.edu)

Information, Security & Intelligence Alliance (ISIA)

The mission of the Information, Security & Intelligence Alliance (ISIA) is to provide professional development, networking opportunities, and serve as a centralized resource for students interested in Information Security and Computer Technology disciplines.

Advisor: Kristopher Howery (kristopherhowery@delta.edu)

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

The vision of InterVarsity Christian Fellowship/USA is to see students and faculty transformed, campuses renewed, and world changers developed.  They strive to accomplish their mission through service to the Delta community and a series of small groups including Bible studies, prayer groups, and worship teams such as the Magni-Phi Gospel Choir.

Advisor: Eric Wiesenauer (ericwiesenauer@delta.edu)

Phi Theta Kappa- Xi Delta Chapter

The purpose of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society for two-year colleges is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students, to provide opportunities for leadership and service, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Jeff Sorrels (jeffreysorrels@delta.edu)

Photo Club

The Photo Club at Delta College brings artists of all skill levels, to learn, grow and share photography techniques while creating a safe environment for self expression.

Co-Advisors: Rebecca Zeiss (rebeccazeiss@delta.edu) & Mike Glowacki (michaelglowacki@delta.edu)

PTA Club

The mission of the Physical Therapy Assistants Club is to create an atmosphere that promotes a boundless learning environment for PTA students to continue their education and a culture of giving back to the community.

Advisor: Mike Spitz (amspitz@delta.edu

Society of Hispanic Leaders

The mission of SOHL is to promote and support the development of education, as well as implementing culture through programs and services offered to Hispanic students at Delta College and in the community.

Advisor: Monica Hernandez-Alaniz  (monicahernandez@delta.edu

Students Empowering Opportunities

Students Empowering Opportunities hope to offer students at our off-campus centers (as well as the Main Campus) opportunities to engage; making a difference in their communities, within their educational pursuits, and in everyday life.

Advisor: Clinton Austin (caustin@delta.edu)

Unison

Unison is an organization that will amplify the voice of the LGBT community here at Delta College and will help to create education and awareness for the campus community.

Advisor: Lauren Smith (laurensmith3@delta.edu)


Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 | info@delta.edu
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©