Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Delta College Foundation

Foundation Board of Directors

The Delta College Foundation Board of Directors held its regular quarterly meeting in the College's Board Room on Monday, June 1, 2016.

The Delta College Foundation Board of Directors helps guide our successes. During 2016-2017, the Foundation will achieve its vision and grow its resources by pursuing the following goals, which align with the College's Strategic Plan:

  • Increase community involvement to foster college readiness in the Great Lakes Bay Region. Improving college readiness of area high school students, helping them bridge the transition to Delta College.
  • Meet the needs of area employers and/or provide support for economic development in our region.
  • Build relationships with external donors, community supporters and private sector businesses.
  • Build the direction of the College's fundraising efforts to be able to increase the pool of dollars available for student, faculty, project and capital needs, now and into the future.

Mary Lou Benecke
Community Volunteer, Bay City
2013 - present

Ellen E. Crane, Vice Chair
Braun Kendrick Finkbeiner P.L.C., Saginaw
2010 - present
Jerome T. Crete
Ideal Party Store, Midland
2014 - present
1985 graduate of Delta College

Paul W. Furlo
Morley Companies, Inc., Saginaw
2014 - present

Donald C. Gaertner
The Dow Chemical Company
2016 - present
1991 graduate of Delta College

Matt Jeffrey
F.P. Horak Digital Imaging Center, Bay City
2011 - present

Michael T. Kelly, Chair
Great Lakes Bay Office, The Conservation Fund, Bay City
2012 - present

Debra K. Lutz, Treasurer
Delta College
2008 - present
1979 graduate of Delta College

Kathleen M. McGraw
FirstMerit Private Bank, Saginaw

David H. Morley
Morley Foundation, Saginaw
2013 - present

Michael P. Nash
The Dow Chemical Company
Vice Chair, Delta College Board of Trustees
2014 graduate of Delta College

Mary M. Neely
Community Volunteer
2008-2013, 2015-Present

Robert S. Rathbun
Chemical Bank, Midland
2014 - present

David J. Rengering
Dow Corning Corporation, Midland
2012 - present

Michael D. Rowley
Rowleys Wholesale, Bay City
2014 - present
Chair, Delta College Board of Trustees
1990 graduate of Delta College

Robert D. Sarow
Retired Attorney, Bay City
2012 - present

Herbert A. Spence III
Spence Brothers, Saginaw
2014 - present
Ellen E. Talbott
McLaren Bay Region, Bay City
2014 - present

Tina S. Van Dam
Retired, The Dow Chemical Company, Midland
2014 - present
James M. Van Tiflin, Past Chair
Retired, Citizens Bank, Saginaw
1995-2003, 2006 - present

Christian A. Velasquez
Dow Corning Corporation, Midland
2014 - present

Delta College Representatives

Dr. Jean Goodnow, Secretary
2005 - present

Pamela N. Clark, Executive Director
Executive Director, Delta College Foundation
2007 - present
1977 graduate of Delta College

Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 |
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©