Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Equity Office

Project Safe Campus Video Challenge


Congratulations to the Winners!

It is our privilege to announce the winners of the scriptwriting competition for the Project Safe Campus Video Challenge.  The authors, listed below, won over the judges with their research on the subjects and their skills in writing.  Join us in applauding their efforts.  Each of the scriptwriters will receive a $500 cash reward.  In addition, the three scripts will now begin the process of being reviewed and filmed by a group of Delta College students studying script writing and electronic media.  The final videos will be utilized to help Delta in improving the awareness of consent at our College and within the Great Lakes Bay Region. 

        Dominic Arthur – Bystander Intervention

        Kevin LaDuke – Risk Reduction

        Nathan Arnett – Consent


The Project Safe Campus Video Challenge is a student competition that aims to help strengthen Delta's safe environment for students, faculty, staff and members of the community.  The results of the project will provide three videos addressing the topics of consent, risk reduction and bystander intervention.  The videos will then be implemented into the College’s orientation process as well as made available on the Delta website, to all of the 41 high school districts in the College’s service area, to each of three sexual assault centers in the region and to any other community group that sees the need for this type of valuable information.  By addressing the topic of sexual assault and providing information in a video format, it is believed that more students will be effectively communicated to in a relevant and engaging manner.

*The competition is funded by the State of Michigan (Campus Sexual Assault Grant Program through the Michigan State Police Grants and Community Services Division)

Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 |
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©